Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Archive for August 13th, 2009

Happy Blooms

Posted by Jake on 13 August, 2009

Despite the lack of rain there are plenty of blooms around the yard that never fail to show thier face. I said I would show you the Texas White Star Hibiscus when it bloomed, so I included  picture of it.

Texas White Star Hibiscus

Texas White Star Hibiscus

Mexican Petunia

Mexican Petunia

Castor Bean

Castor Bean

The Castor Bean as really filled back out after a storm took out a section. I hope it will at least survive this year, but we have storms moving in now at 1:08am and you know these storms are serious to have formed in the middle of the night. Then we have all of the stuff in the Atlantic Ocean that I am confident could take out the tree. The rain would be nice though and would add some interest to the boring FL weather. I don’t want anything dangerous, but the rain would be nice.
Jake

Posted in General | Tagged: , , , , , , | 6 Comments »