Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Banana Time

Posted by Jake on 12 August, 2009


I thought I would start off new posts with a post of one of my best Banana Tree’s. It has really grown and has put out three pups that have grown really fast. I just wish I knew what kind it is. I do know it is not a Cavendish, it is missing the red marks on the younger leaves of the pups.

 

012

013

014

016

 

017

Jake

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Banana Time”

  1. Tatyana said

    Hi Jake! Healthy, beautiful tree! I grow mine in a container.

    • Jake said

      Thank You. Have you ever gotten any fruit from them growing them in containers. I found out this one is just the main ornamental Banana, Musa basjoo. It is the one hardy to -20f and is quite tough.

      Jake

Leave a Reply

 
