Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Their Ready for Their Close-Up!

Posted by Jake on 19 July, 2009


Hello everyone! I lot has been blooming since I haven’t been able to post. I thought I would have today’s post be pictures of plants blooms that are in bloom in yard. Enjoy!

Purple Balloon Flower

Purple Balloon Flower

Orange Sunflower

Orange Sunflower

Acidanthera

Acidanthera

Forgot the Name

Forgot the Name

Firecracker Plant

Firecracker Plant

Yellow Sunflower

Yellow Sunflower

I also have a picture of some red Caladiums that reminded me of Christmastime.  I thought I would take the oppurtunity to remind you that if you celebrate Christmas there are only 159 days until Christmas Day. I know how people LOVE to be reminded of that, lol.
A Reminder of Christmas

A Reminder of Christmas

Have a great day,
Jake
6 Responses to “Their Ready for Their Close-Up!”

  1. ChrisC said

    The Caladiums will do much better in dappled shade,or with morning sun.Your flowers are lovely.I really like the purple balloon flower.And the sunflowers too.

    • Jake said

      Thanks a lot! I will leave the odd ball Caladiums out in full sun. It really surprised me they are doing so well in full all day sun, they even took the 99f degree heat without the foliage burning. I had some last year that were in part sun and their foliage burned, those are ding much better in the north facing shade this year.

      Jake

  2. Darla said

    Beautiful flowers. Love the ‘I forgot the name’ flower. I’ll post the tipsy planter tomorrow.

    • Jake said

      Thank You! That flower is a ncie one, it is in a container that was bought at Home Depot and I am going to see if it has a label in it. Thanks for posting the planter.

      Jake

  3. Lola said

    Looking good Jake. My Heucharas don’t do too good here. Caladiums do very good. I’m zone 8/9. N. of G’ville.

Leave a Reply

 
