Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

New Additions

Posted by Jake on 17 June, 2009


I went to Home Depot yesterday and picked up some new plants. I wasn’t planning on getting any…or was I? I thought about not getting anything after I decided to ge three thing because of the heat and the lack of rain. I mean we hit 99F yesterday and have been in the mid to upper 90’s for awhile. I ended up getting and bringing home Areca Palm,  False Aralia and Firecracker Plant. While I was driving home I noticed it was getting dark towards the beaches direction and knew I need to get home. I wanted to get the plants in the ground before that sweet rainfall fell, these plants need a good natural before they have to go through the heat of today. I was able to get it all planted even with thunder and lightning all around me. I was able to split the Areca Palm in 5 differnt locations.

We ended up getting over about 2.50″ of rain after our afternoon storm and the storm after midnight today. I think the new plants have had plenty of natural water. I now will probably need to cover them today to shade them from the strong 90F sun. I will also need to water them so they have plenty of care before I leave Thursday morning for Kentucky.

Have A Great Day,

Jake

Leave a Reply

 
