Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

The Comparison

Posted by Jake on 14 June, 2009


I know I complain about the heat a lot and I sometimes think it may get on your nerves. Well, I am sorry, but I will show you why. I will start posting my Florida monthly weather summary and then I will do a comparison post a little later to show you what it was in Kentucky that month; I will do this for 12 months.

Lexington, KY and Jacksonville, FL

Here is my Heat Key:

70-79 is WARM

80-89 is HOT

90-99 is VERY HOT

100+  is TOO HOT

May 2009

Average High: 74F(KY) 84F(FL)

    10 DEGREE DIFFERNCE

Average Low: 56F(KY) 67(FL)

    11 DEGREE DIFFERNCE

 Number of Days 90+: 0(KY) 9(FL)

Hottest Temp: 85F May 22&23(KY) 94F May 11(FL)

Lowest Temp: 40F May 18&19(KY) 61F May 2(FL)

Lexington was right on average for the high, but two degrees hotter then average for the low.

Jacksonville was two degrees above avergae for both the low and the high.

Both locations saw a lot more then average for the month of May.

Jake

2 Responses to “The Comparison”

  1. Darla said

    Re: Rose of Sharon….bloom from Spring until very late Summer. Dormant in the winter when you can prune to the size you prefer, even shrub size if you so desire. Yes it is so HOT and HUMID!!!!! Love your moonvine.

  2. Jake said

    Thanks you and thank you for the comment on the vine.

    Jake

Leave a Reply

 
