Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Just Horrible

Posted by Jake on 17 May, 2009


I think it is so funny how we get better at stuff as we continue to do it. I was bored today, so I decided to look at my first few entries here on this blog, I also wanted to know when my first post was for the 1 year mark. What a horrible place this blog was, lol. No wonder know one visited or left comments, I feel embarrassedI even posted anything at all. The writing and spelling was horrible along with the structure of the posts themselves. I know this is sometimes is still a problem, but I am trying to work on it.

Go ahead look at yours, maybe you were better than I was and yours aren’t like that.

Here is some happy news: it is getting dark and thundering, yay! I hope we can get some heavey rain without the bad storms. I also read that tropical low may go right over Jacksonville; could that men more rain?

We shall see,

Jake

4 Responses to “Just Horrible”

  1. Darla said

    Yeah, I have already looked at my first few posts……….sad!! We had crazy wind and cold yesterday, Sunday it rained over an inch and we are expecting wind today and more rain for the rest of the week.

  2. Darla said

    Hey Jake,
    I just read your question about the Hostas. They come back every year bigger and better, I have to divide mine every three years or so.

  3. Jake said

    Thanks! I may pick me up some Hostas and try them down here.

    Jake

  4. Carol said

    Jake,
    I don’t know about you but the rain is getting to be a bit much! I guess we should be careful what we ask for! Thank goodness I bought those galoshes. I need to find 4 tiny pairs for the chickens, though. The girls seem to loathe all the wet – they are RAWTHER cranky out there in the tractor. My backyard sounds like the playboy mansion for frogs. Just when I was getting ready to harvest my first tomato – it’s getting pink! – here comes the 40 days and 40 nights thing.

    And your blog is great – I am trying hard to find other Jville garden blogs and yours is a regular for me. Keep on blogging!

Leave a Reply

 
