Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Just Saying Hello

Posted by Jake on 21 April, 2009


Hello, everyone! Everyone here in the our blogger world seem to be busy, in the the yard perhaps. It is spring and I guess people posting slows. I feel like I have quit posting as much this week.  We are getting into the 80’s this week, that is nice I guess. We had some rain yesterday afternoon until  about 3:30ish, just a nice soaking rain, no storms.

I thought I would post some pictures of my newest corner area after it has been growing for awhile. It looks a little tropical, but in a few months it wil look really tropical.

 I also have a picture of a neighbors Rose Bush that I took through the fence that was really pretty last week. I don’t personally like the color, but I did like the way it looked so full of blooms.

Have A Great Warm Day and Week,

Jake

2 Responses to “Just Saying Hello”

  1. Darla said

    Wow that corner bed is so nice! Wildflower mixes are the easiest to grow. Rough up the ground, throw them down, stomped on them and water. Keep moist until they begin to sprout, and then water when you remember to!

  2. Jake said

    Wow, that does seem really easy! Thank you for the comment on the corner bed, I can’t wait to see it in a few months after it has grown.

    Jake

Leave a Reply

 
