Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Busy, Busy, Busy

Posted by Jake on 23 March, 2009


I was busy again this weekend! I will have a post in the next few days, maybe a picture post or I might do the picture post a little later. I have to fix one of my sprinkler pipes because I hit a section with my shovel, oops. I tested it afterwards and all it does is flood right there, lol Did any of you do anything this weekend in the yard, if so tell me! Next weekend I can just relax since the yard is for the most part done, yay!

Have A Great Day,

Jake

20 days until Easter Day!

2 Responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy”

  1. Jay 6b/7 PA said

    Hey Jake. Well as you saw on the PA Board all I’ve done is uncover my palms. I’ve done a lot of standing looking and thinking. I’m waiting to see the first signs of life from any thing I left in the ground. EE’s, cannas. Don’t worry I have backups of everything. I just wanted to see if anything would come back at all. So I haven’t been doing much outside but I have been busy inside. About 2 weeks ago I went downstairs to the storage room and woke up my dwarf cavendish. I have three pots of them at least two in each pot. The biggest is about 3 feet tall already. I’m curious to see how my Misi Luki did this year. Last year they were just fine syanding up in my unheated basement storage room. I guess we’ll find out soon.

    Jay

  2. Jake said

    I know how that is, just waiting for the sign that that stuff survived. Last year, spring 2008, I dug up the EE’s to see if they had lived since I knew they wouldn’t come up until June and I was moving, they were living and starting to grow. I was surprised since they had seen 3F three times and had stabding water frozen over them.

    It has been nice to start earlier down here, but I kind of miss the challenge of everything. I mainly still row the hardy stuff as it is still too cold for true tropicals, lol.

    Thanks for Reading and good luck,

    Jake

Leave a Reply

 
