Northeast Florida Paradise

Late-Autumn

Caught in Action!

Posted by Jake on 18 September, 2008


I thought I would have to wait a whole year to see my unknown Cactus bloom since it bloomed back in July. I had a feeling it was a night blooming Cactus since I never saw it open during the day. The smallest Cactus, there are two of them, got a bud last week. I said once it bud gains some size I am going to watch it nightly. My watching finally paid off lastnight, I walked out to a bloom open. The pictures aren’t the best but, my camera isn’t eithier, atleast not for night shots.

The blooms must last only one night because tonight it didn’t open. The reason why it doesn’t look fully open is because lastnight it decided to rain.

Jake

43 days untill Halloween!

Leave a Reply

 
